Reviews

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

To the staff and management of Beth Israel Memorial Chapel Reference passing of Roslyn Senderoff June 12, 2019 I must acknowledge Edward’s invaluable assistance during a very difficult time for our family. While transporting mom from the Lakeview Rehab facility in Delray to Ft Lauderdale airport to relocate mom to NY to be with family, she passed on the way to the airport. The sheriff deputies tried in vain to provide CPR but to no avail. After the coroner pronounced her dead, Roslyn was placed with your facility. To be honest, in all my confusion, I was unaware of any of the protocol and procedures to follow. The fact that it was handled by Beth Israel lifted a tremendous load off my shoulders. My instructions were to have her cremated with specific instructions on the disposition of the remains. Edward was very thorough in handling my complicated requests by sending part of her remains to NY so we could have a Rabbi service and internment next to her parents and in retaining the remainder of remains for our snowbird return to Delray and subsequent internment next to my father in Eternal Light. In addition he made sure I was provided enough additional remains for keepsake for my sister and me as well as some for sprinkling on my aunt and uncles’s graves in Beth David Memorial Gardens in Hollywood, FL. An unusual request to be sure. In closing I offer Edward the utmost praise for his compassion and professionalism in handling what was a most difficult request at a most difficult time. Respectfully,

R. S. January 23, 2020

We spent several hours at Beth Israel Memorial Chapel getting our pre-need services taken care of. We would especially like to thank our pre-need counselor. He answered all our questions, took the time to explain every option we had, and assisted us in making some very, very important decisions. He was kind, extremely sensitive, patient and we left knowing he cared about us and about the service he provides. His valuable help gives us peace of mind for the future.

J.H.

My family couldn't have asked for a more empathetic, informative, patient experience in our most difficult time. These people are totally professional and organized as well as caring and respectful. We were so grateful for their guidance and love.

C.C.

"In honor of a man who fought his illness gallantly." Dear Mr. Kay. Just a note with a grateful touch to thank you and your staff for your kindness you have shown to my family and I at a time of sadness. You made everything run smoothly in a respectful manner. You never questioned the playing or singing of the record, "Follow the Dodgers" after the services. Milt would have loved it. Thanks again. Most sincerely,

The S. Family September 28, 2017

All too often most of us, including myself, are very quick to respond were we to receive service or a product that did not meet with our approval. However, ln this case the situation is most definitely the opposite. I recently had the opportunity to meet with Calvin Kline, of your staff. This was for the purpose of what I later learned was "a pre-need program", The fact that I was preparing for my own demise was in itself an experience beyond my ability to describe. Having Cal walk me through the entire program can be compared to him "figuratively holding my hand". For this, I am forever thankful. Cal was a most helpful and thoughtful person to have during the entire situation for this I am most appreciative. Cal is a credit to your judgment in having a person of his caliber on your staff

B.L. April 13, 2017

Sincere thanks to Beth Israel and any staff involved in assisting us in arranging our pre-need services. These are very sensitive issues and we were pleased with the manner in which Calvin Kline served us, ad described the step-by-step procedure. This knowledge and experience was more than helpful. He took us step by step through the process and was more than willing to answer all of our questions and the process involved. He carefully explained and re-explained (if necessary) our personal questions regarding the preparations and transfers to Wllwao Cemetery. He is the perfect gentleman and eased many of our anxieties regarding our children's handling the preparations and transfer as needed if necessary. Our sincerest thanks to Calvin for his patience and guidance. Sincerely,

The S. Family October 29, 2016

I can't thank you enough for your steady and compassionate attention. You made a terrible situation manageable for me, and for that you'll always have a place in my heart.

B May 30, 2016

Dear Mr. Arnold, On Behalf of my family and me, please accept our gratitude for your services. You directed the funeral and arrangements for RDB(2"L), held on April 13th, 2015. Your patience, kindness, gentle and professional demeanor meant a great deal to me and my family. The chapel was just wonderful and your colleagues are lovely. Thank you

-

Dear Ken, Thank you so much for the wonderful counsel you gave my family and I at the time of my moms death. Yours kind and sincere manner were greatly appreciated, as was your professionalism. We felt taken care of from the moment i made the 1st call until we left the Memorial Chapel we are greatly appreciative of all that you did to make a very difficult time seem a little easier and less burdensome. Thank you Sincerely G.H

G.H

On behalf of our family, we wish to thank you for your kindness at the time of passing and funeral for S.K.. We especially appreciated the kind words from Rabbi Irving Spielman. Please express to him how his words and prayers meant so much to us.

N.C.

I want to commend Beth Israel and, especially Ed Rusnak for not only your professionalism - but also for all the help you gave me and my family when my father - in- law, H.F., passed away. Beth Israel is certainly a credit to your profession. Ed Rusnak was truely wonderful as he made himself available to us all night, all day and really helped us with the funeral arrangements. Ed and your entire staff deserve kudos for thier professionalism and humanity at such a sensitive time. They were there for us both professionally and ... personally. Ed and your staff are certainly the reason you have earned such a stellar rating from the Jewish community. Thank you again for making a difficult time easier.

H.S.

Dear Anita - Thank you for the compassionate way you assisted us to make arrangements after the passing of E.J. The support we received from you and the entire staff at Beth Israel was a great help to us at this difficult time

D. & M. J.

Subject: Extraordinary Service Message: Dear Mr. Shapiro and Mr. Mandell: I wanted to contact you to let you know about the extraordinary service and treatment from Mr. Ed Rusnak. I have never met such a compassionate and empathic person in my life and to do so at the time of mother's death, was almost like I was meeting Clarence in the movie, It's a Wonderful Life". I'm so grateful for his service and style and wanted to reach out and let you know.

J.F.

Dear Phil, Thank you so much for your sympathy card about the passing of my Dad, M.F. We really appreciate everything you did for us during this difficult time. Your visiting us during the service meant a lot. It was comforting to know that the arrangements for Dad were in your care.

D & S F.

Anita, On behalf of the entire S. Family, thank you for providing an effortless Service for B.. Please thank the staff. I received numerous wonderful comments at the Shiva about the Service. Everyone was talking about how impressed they were with the motorcade escort and the Honor Guard presentation to L. Well done!!

P.M.

Dear Ken - I wanted to thank you for the great job you did managing my mother F.'s funeral. Your genuine concern and professional but compassionate manner reassured my Father and me, from the moment we met you. You made our meeting, the afternoon viewing, and the funeral service all much easier than we anticipated. I also wanted to thank you for recommending Rabbi Krantz, who was the perfect rabbi for us. You did a great job for us, Ken, and we really appreciate it. Thank you very much for making a difficult time a lot easier for the Z. Family.

J.Z. July 18, 2013

Dear Ken - Thanks to you and your group we didn't stumble too badly in this rough situation, The 3 G's did a great job. Rabbi was good and the girl in the office - wonderful.

The R. Family June 26, 2013

Never easy to lose a parent even though we were so blessed to have my Dad (J. S.)until 97. Although there was a slight glitch about which chapel we were using, most everything went seamlessly, including arrangements for him to be flown from New York to Florida. Thanks for the suggestion about using the Chapel - it turned out to be the right thing to do, so dignified. The manner in which everything was handled made us feel very special at such an emotional time.The Rabbi was wonderful, and sensitive as was everyone involved. The grounds of the cemetary are impeccably kept. Most beautiful was the military presence - my Dad, a WW11 veteran would have been smiling and rightfully so. Thanks for those arrangements - incredibly special. My sincere thanks and gratitude for everything.

S. June 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Arnold - Thank you for all that you did to make my father's funeral the way he wanted it. I appreciate the effort you made to personally see to it that everything was done in the appropriate manner.

R.F. April 23, 2013

To Whom it may concern - I would first like to write that I thought the people at Beth Israel Memorial Chapel was very thoughtful and caring, especially Ed Rusnak. At a time of my need it was very comforting. Thank you very Much

S.S. March 28, 2013

Ed, First I want to thank you and Beth Israel for your efforts. My family was very satisfied with the Service yesterday. Thanks again, F.

F. December 17, 2012

Dear Anita, Thank you and your staff for making the process of my/our father’s funeral as easy as possible. Will be in touch soon to arrange the unveiling.

The Family of B.R.

Dear Mr. Kay, Thank you and your staff for making a very hard time in our family's life a much more easy day on Friday August 10th. Everything went well and the plans you suggested were perfect for my dad's funeral. You took the time and understood our needs. Once again thank you.

Anonymous

We recently held my mother’s funeral at this chapel. The facility is comfortable and very clean. Each person with whom we dealt was very professional while exhibiting kindness and compassion. They run a finely tuned operation, which minimized our stress during a difficult time. I can't say enough good things about them.

L.H.

Gary, thank you so much for your kind attention in handling all the arrangements for my father's funeral. Everything went perfectly and was done with elegance and grace. I was so grateful that my parents had pre-arranged all the necessary details and that you readily accomplished any and all tweaks we had. You removed a lot of anguish from us and I compliment you highly on your entire handling of all the details. It couldn't have been smoother.

The W. Family

Oh My! What a place! Five stars are not enough! My dear cousin passed away some time back in 2016 and was cremated. His cremains were with his widow and she wanted them buried. Because my cousin was a veteran he was entitled to burial at the South Florida National Cemetery. I called Beth Israel because they had facilitated the cremation. That call led to an appointment with Kenneth M. Kay, Chapel Manager and Funeral Director. What a mensch! Truly. It felt like I had run into an old and dear friend. He was kind, gentle, warm, and most of all effective! Within less than a week, my cousin was laid to rest with full military honors! Ken's knowledge of "the system" and skill in managing it, was so important. My cousin was 99 when he passed. His widow is 95. To see the service today, flag folding by uniformed Army officers, Taps played. Oh my! Thank you Ken! Your kindness, your knowledge and your ability to be a friend to the family when you stood to make not a penny off of this ceremony, speaks volumes about you and your funeral home. God forbid people need a funeral director, YOU are the one to see. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Bless you.

T.D. January 18, 2018

Hi John, We just wanted to say thank you to all of you at Beth Israel for the parts you all played in giving Jeanne a beautiful service. Please share this with Rabbi Labowitz. He was wonderful and just what we needed at this sad time. We really appreciated the time he took to hear our memories and stories and to put that together to honor Jeanne. He made all of us feel so comfortable and lightened our sorrow with his good humor and caring. Thank you again for making this difficult time easier.

The F. Family June 04, 2017

Dear Mr. Wishna, I want to thank you for having such a caring man as Calvin Kline working for you. Calvin was sensitive to my needs in such a stressful time. He made the whole experience so much easier for me. Sincerely,

S.B. March 14, 2017

Good morning, I just like to thank you very much for meeting and helping my mother and I arrange for my dad's funeral last Wednesday. DEFINEATLY A HEART-WRENCHING TIME IN ONE'S LIFE.You have big shoes to fill when one is in need.We Appreciated your help greatly . YOUR cool calm collective PERSONALity made it that much easier (for lack of words)It's exactly what one needs in that time. Thanks again for your dedication.

A.G. August 23, 2016

Dear Anita & Colleagues, Thank you so much for your kind and considerate manner in which you treated our family during our sad and difficult time. The service was beautiful, J would have approved. Every detail was very thoughtful+ we can't thank you enough. Sincerely, The H Family

The H. Family

Dear Michael, We have thought of sooo many ways to say "Thank you". Words cannot express or even try to describe what you have done for our family and friends. You are truly a precious gift from "Heaven"above.

R & C M-L

Recently set-up pre need with Calvin Klein and wanted to say how well we were treated with care and time. He showed great understanding of my needs. Having my wife cared for at Beth Israel is what brought me back.

A.G.

Ken -- Everything today went very well. My siblings and I are all very grateful for your advice and assistance in organizing our mom's funeral. You anticipated needs we wouldn't have thought of. We were delighted to have the benefit of your expertise and your easy-to-work-with manner.

M.C.

Dear Ken - thank you for all your concern and caring following the recent passing of my mom, F. G. You made a difficult situation much easier to cope with. Her death saddens all of us, but her spirit lives on in her children, grand-children and great grand children. Thank you again

The Family of F.G.

Our friends, the N.'s, stopped at your facility and told you our plight. My husband, G.F., mother passed away on Sat., 3/1. Due to some family strife, the funeral was scheduled for the very next day, Sun., 3/2. We called every airline & couldn't get a flight because of the impeding storms, airline schedules & last minute notice. You were kind enough to give us the materials, enabling us to hold Shiva in our home in Delray Beach. We cannot thank you enough for coming to our aid in our time of need. Although we were not able to get home to P., you helped to lessen our burden and make a very sad situation somewhat tolerable. Thank you for strengthening our belief that the Jewish community in Delray Beach is very strong and takes care of its own. You truly have saved the day. Thank you again.

E.F.

Dear Beverly Bernstein - I want to thank you for making all the arrangement go smoothly for my fathers Jan. 8th, graveside service. Also, for putting the service request form for my grandma's replacement screw on the scroll. And thank you for your kind words during this rough time.

L.S.

Dear Anita - Thank you for caring! My dad's funeral was so beautiful. You are truly a professional. From the wonderful Rabbi you chose to the handsome preparation your funeral did for my Dad. He looked so peaceful. I will always remember the day, in spite of being my Dad's funeral, as a positive beautiful event.

S.S.

Beth Israel Memorial Chapel - It was a pleasure dealing with Mr. Edward Rusnak in setting of a preneed Funeral Arrangement. He explained each step in great detail in a professional and compassionate manner. After dealing with Ed I knew that I would not use any other Funeral Director for my Preneed argreement. Ed is a credit to the profession and a true gentleman. Beth Israel is fortunate to have hm as an employee.

M.

For over two yrs. of agonizing over what perceived to be an overcharge on my husbands funeral expense I finally visited B.I. - hopefully to "correct" things. Met w. Beverley Bernstein who realized that this tearful lady needed her help sooner the better! Later that day - ( from 5-7PM) she painstakingly explained my misunderstanding completely. Thank you for employing Beverley Bernstein, a very kind and caring woman.

G.P. July 05, 2013

Dear Staff of Beth Israel Memorial Chapel, We are so thankful to you and all of your staff for the help, kindness and gifts. You have helped us through this difficult time.

The F. Family June 19, 2013

Dear Ken - Thank you for facilitating arrangements for our son's funeral in such a professional and compassionate manner. We know this was an unusual and difficult set of circumstances and we very appreciate your hard work and dedication.

B & J May 15, 2013

To Heather, Hack and the entire Beth Israel Staff, My father and I want to thank you for your extraordinary care and kindness during this most difficult time. You indeed halved our burden. My mother, S. was a kind and eternal woman and you have her always an eternal guardian angel. With health and happiness for you all.

J.H. April 12, 2013

We want to thank you SO MUCH Anita for how hard you worked to get everything done so quickly for us. It is greatly appreciated!!!

The P. Family February 11, 2013

My parents pre-planned their burial plans and 7+ years ago, when my mom died, there were virtually no choices to be made (or costs to be paid). I had never had the need to deal with a funeral home and, quite honestly, when I heard everything had been pre-planned and pre-paid, I expected that we'd be treated differently than if we were new customers. Nothing could be further from the truth. The professionalism was outstanding and a stress-ridden experience was made so much easier. Just recently, when my father passed, the same professionalism was evident. When my brother told me he had called Beth Israel's 24-hour number, I told him "Based on my experience when Mom died, these people are professionals and you'll receive a call back by tonight." I was right. Ed called and handled every detail (including the coordination with another funeral home, since my dad was not in FL at the time of death). Thank you very much for making this an experience that was minimally stressful.

Anonymous

Dear Anita, It doesn’t feel like saying thank you is sufficient given the circumstances. You made an impossible situation more bearable. Your gentle nature helped guide us through our toughest decisions. Your generosity was above and beyond anything we could have possibly expected. Thank you again for your kindness.

R & S. K.

Dear Anita, Thank you so much for your help and wishes. The memorial for A. was beautifully done. The Rabbi was great. Everyone expressed their delight with the service. Fondly,

Y and the family